Current events, goings-on in Delaware and anything else of interest here.
 #108417  by Jmastroeni

So Im new here, I introduced myself in the noon section lol. I'm new to open carrying in Delaware and this has been my main issue. When in the car I use a cheap nylon clip holster to the seat belt in the front seat as many suggested. However these means no passengers up front lol. So I took a couple pictures of places i was thinking about mounting a more secure holster. I'm concerned as to the "openess" of it and wanted to get some opinions! Thanks in advanced for any replies!

#108452  by Kuntryboy816

Oops, I replied to your other post before seeing this one. I'll post up some pics of where I mounted a nylon holster in my Jeep before I got my CCDW.
 #108453  by Jmastroeni

Awesome, thanks! I'm gonna take better pictures from outside the window of both seats with someone sitting in each and post them as well as some photos of it installed. Itake definitely visible from outside the car if you're standing at either door
 #108454  by surfacedragon

Am I the only person who thinks that removing a firearm from it's holster for a purely cosmetic reason is not only inadvisable but absolutely unsafe?

I understand this is not the thread to bring this up but every time I see a new person on here ask if their "vehicle holster" is "good enough". It makes me worry for everyone's safety.

Is it wrong to just move your holster from the 3-4 o'clock position to the noon-1 o'clock position then put your seat belt on and drive?
 #108455  by Jmastroeni