Login    

Register FAQ  •  Search    

· Home ·   Forums ·  Who Are We? ·  What is Open Carry? ·  CCDW Process ·  FAQ ·  Contact ·  Terms ·

Fundraiser to Support Delaware Open Carry!

We've come to that time of the year when our server lease and domain name registrations are coming up for renewal. In the past, many of you have expressed your generosity in the form of donations in order to keep the site running - I'm asking for your support again this year.

Please visit our donation information page for more details and, if you enjoy this site, if you've ever attended our gatherings or, if this community has brought you some knowledge or entertainment, please give what you can to keep us going.

→ Donation Information Page ←

It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:42 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Possession by a non-resident
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2016 11:36 pm 

Hello all,

I'm a Mass resident and I'm planning a roadtrip that will take me through DE. I want to make a couple of stops in your state so FOPA won't cover me if I bring my handgun. I realize that I won't be able to carry and I'm trying to make sure that I can legally have it locked up in the trunk while stopping to sighsee in DE. It appears that DE does not require a license to possess a handgun - is that correct and does that apply to non-residents?

Thanks!

Post subject: Re: Possession by a non-resident
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 12:54 am