Post questions here about open and concealed carry, as well as general law questions.
  by bsprout

Hey guys,
I live in maryland :banghead: I have my florida non-resident ccw. Ive cc a couple of times in delaware. I went to Dick's in christiana the other day and noticed a sign on the front door. It said all firearms and bows must be checked in. Curious i asked the knucklehead at the front door what the sign meant. He looked confused. I asked him "if" i was carrying they would want me to notify them? He said yes :roll: I thought that was WIERD. So i walked back to the fishing section and picked up a $130 dollar reel. While i was standing there the same guy came up and asked if i was a cop or if i had my permit to carry. I know im not obligated to show and i never told him i was carrying but i didnt want to have an argument or scene so i showed the permit to him. He walked away. Then i walked to the "gun section" to buy a box of .40 and 9mm. It was an old guy and he was eyeballing me. I just figured he was a dick. He slide the boxes to me and leaned over the counter. He said, "just so u know DE doesnt recognize florida permits". i was like WTF! These guys are running around talking about me? I never said i had a gun :? So i told him im not going to argue about it and i know my rights and that i didnt have to show the other guy my permit. I did as a courtesy. He said he knows cops that come in there all the time and the laws changed and De doesnt recognize my permit. I walked to the front, paid for my stuff and left. Lesson learned. Keep my mouth shut. Bet security cameras were focused on me! :D

Does anyone open carry there? any problems? Whats the sign for?
  by cappilot06