Semi-automatics, revolvers, long guns... ask questions and offer tips on safe, accurate shooting here.
 #90283  by Taurus247

I currently have a Double Star Corp. Star-15 AR-15 with a 20" Barrel with a removable carrying handle and just a standard 4 position collapsible butt stock. I have done nothing to the rifle except replace the standard hand guards with one with rails.

I am looking for a shorter CQB type AR that can be used for home defense. Accuracy is a big must for me. I have a lot of experience with "M4s" from the Marines in both Long Range (500 yards) and house clearing. So I know that you can be extremely accurate with the right equipment even with short barrels.

My question is, is it better to sell my AR and get a "top of the line" base model and make it what I want or to upgrade what I have piece by piece?

Thanks ahead of time for everyone's input and help.
 #90288  by SasquatchAF

Ill give ya a $100 head start towards an upgrade and take that off your hands for ya! :sparring:
 #90291  by Taurus247

SasquatchAF wrote:Ill give ya a $100 head start towards an upgrade and take that off your hands for ya! :sparring:
Throw in $300 to $400 more and we talk lol
 #90294  by SasquatchAF

Hows the accuracy on it? How many rounds through it?
 #90296  by Taurus247

SasquatchAF wrote:Ill give ya a $100 head start towards an upgrade and take that off your hands for ya! :sparring:
bmel17 wrote:I'd give you 400 in a heartbeat!
Hmm... Auction lol :sparring: PM for interested not sure if willing to sell yet but will take offers on a first come first serve basis but also best offer will take it.
 #90298  by bmel17

If you don't want to sell, you could always switch the barrel out or even the entire upper. Would be cheaper than buying a new rifle. But if you're looking for an excuse :pbjtime:
 #90301  by SasquatchAF