Paddle holsters, belt holsters, shoulder holsters, magazine pouches, belts, concealed clothing -- discuss here.
 #68910  by Lascivious1

Like always..........Question: :D

Got some extr cash and want to start buying the smaller items for my AR15.
the Magpul pmags. i want to get the 30rnd windowed in black. does it matter if i get ones that say .223 or 5.56. my AR can shoot both. but im wondering if it matters witht he fit of the ammo in the mag?

also i guess since im a noob i see a few pmags that all look the same to me black and windowed but their all differently priced. whats the diffeence?

last one: want to get a foregrip but not the handle kind they look cheap and seam odd too me. i actually think they would make my markmanship worse. so i was looking at a angled foregrip like this one..... http://www.amazon.com/Magpul-PTS-Angled ... l+foregrip
I figure it would look cooler and also seam more stable in holding the rifle.
any opinions?
 #68914  by Lascivious1

thisis the mag im looking at.......
https://www.primaryarms.com/Magpul_30_R ... 211blk.htm

what im not sure about is it says ready for M-16. what about AR15?
and like i posted earlier says 5.56 i know .223 and 5.56 are basically the same ammo just wondering if i get this mag can i load .223 in it?

anyone that uses the pmags which i know if many. are the wondowed mags just as durable as the standard ones. i debating on buying them as i wonder witht eh thin plastic wondow may take away from the durability.
 #68928  by myopicvisionary

The PMags are for the AR-15/M-16. The mag well is identical. I have 21 PMags, a mix of plain and window versions. Both are tough as nails. Pricing of the same PMags between different supliers is a matter of their buying power, nothing to due with the magazine itself. As for accessories, spend your money on ammunition and PMags, then practice.... continually. Don't worry about goodies until your marksmanship is rock solid.
 #68935  by jslacker