You may start a topic here for an Open Carry Log -- a place to relay places and any events which may occur.
 #93934  by RepoManFromDE

Good evening all, I am new member as of today but found the forum a few weeks ago. Today I built up the courage to OC for the first time. I live in the Pike Creek area and had some errands to run and decided it was now or never. I have read a wealth of information that has been shared on this forum and I would like to say thanks. I have been delaying this day because finding a holster for my PT1911 45acp. that was comfortable to me (6'3" 260) was tough. A friend recommended Tagua Leather. I ordered the Quick draw BH-2 after talking with their sales department rep. I have never worn a holster or gun so it is taking some getting used to but it is comfortable in both standing, and seated positions. I have noticed no movement what so ever of gun position in the holster regardless of body position. I also was concerned that I may have an issue with the Safety turning off but it has not at all either. Kinda felt like a kid the last week playing cops and robbers wearing a gun around the house. The cat looks at me kinda funny. Like I stated above today was the day. I live in a town home community thats usually pretty busy but no one was outside that I noticed. I have a smaller sedan and had no issues managing to stay comfortable but I would love someone to recommend a solution for if I wanted to not wear while driving. I was kind of thinking a holster clipped to a visor. Would that be in plain view enough to put a police officer at ease? Anyways went to the barber shop and 4 or 5 people inside and 3 barbers. Expecting a scene to occur I honestly don't think anyone stared, if they did I am not aware they made it evident. Sat, waited, cut off some mop and off I went to WaWa. Its 5PM in Hockessin WaWa and its packed. I almost chickened out but have read others blogs and figured the apprehension would ease with time so I got out and walked in. I